About Me♥

Nikki Layne. I am 25 years young currently residing in the good ol' state of Ohio. I'm new around here. It's not terrible, but it's not grand either. I just don't know anyone around here. Maybe in time. I am a work-at-home-mom. I earn my pay as an online contractor. It's great being able to stay home with my boys while I still earn an income to support them. It's quite a rewarding payout if you ask me!

Like I said, I have two little boys. There's Kyler who is 17 months old and Devon who is 3 weeks old. They are my pride and joy. They are both just too sweet and total mommie's boys. In time that may or may not change, but as of right now they are both extremely attached to me. I don't mind, though.

I love being a mom. I truly believe it was one of my purposes in life. Having children is such a gift. I love waking up to my boys each and every day. They bring a smile to my face. My one goal in life is to ultimately give them what I never had; an unconditional love. That is what every single child deserves. 

I am also a writer. I was raised by my grandparents and my grandfather was the Dean of Liberal Arts at Quinnipiac University back when it was still Quinnipiac College in Hamden, Connecticut. So, English and writing was pretty much instilled into me from a very young age. I ran with it. I grew to love reading and writing. Today I write many short stories along with some poems. I have also written one novella to date. I am always adding to my collection. My work is generally quite dramatic, but it's where I feel like my strong point is in my writing. Some of my work is based on true stories from either my own life or people I know or things I have come across over time. Other things I have written just came to me as ideas and I went with it. I am always willing to accept constructive criticism. I strive to be a good writer. I have my goals. I just hope they are within my reach.